Regional Directory

  • Note: For privacy reasons, only regional office staff and school administrators are listed on this search. If you can't find the contact for whom you are searching, please call the Human Resources department at 902-538-4687. To search for a contact at a school, please go to one of the individual school websites.
     
  • For a list of general contacts, please visit our Contact Us page here.

Finance
Human Resources
Office of the Superintendent

Operations
Programs and Services

School Administrators Directory



Name Phone Number Email
Superintendent of Schools, Roberta Kubik 902-538-4615 superintendent@avrsb.ca
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, Leanne Chesnutt 902-538-4615 leanne.chesnutt@avrsb.ca
Communications and FOIPOP Officer, Kristen Loyst 902-538-4614 kristen.loyst@avrsb.ca
Board Secretary, Kim Grimard 902-538-4675 board.secretary@avrsb.ca
RCH
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of RCH, Krishinda McBride 902-538-4628 krishinda.mcbride@avrsb.ca
Mi'kmaq Education Consultant, Carrie Gloade 902-538-4653 carrie.gloade@avrsb.ca
RCH Secretary/Analyst, Shelley Murphy 902-538-4735 rch@avrsb.ca
Name Phone Number Email
Director of Finance, Stuart Jamieson 902-538-4605 stuart.jamieson@avrsb.ca
Executive Assistant to the Director of Finance, Paula Henley 902-538-4605 paula.henley@avrsb.ca
Financial Services
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Financial Services, Marian Campbell 902-538-4633 marian.campbell@avrsb.ca
Assistant Coordinator of Financial Services, Tammy Ewing-Taylor 902-538-4613 tammy.ewing-taylor@avrsb.ca
Budget Officer, Don Allen 902-538-4676 don.allen@avrsb.ca
Finance Clerk, Carolyn Chase 902-538-4618 carolyn.chase@avrsb.ca
Finance Clerk, Carol Hill 902-538-4624 carol.hill@avrsb.ca
Finance Clerk, Susan Skinner 902-538-4738 susan.skinner@avrsb.ca
International Student Program Manager, Shirley Drake 902-538-4665 shirley.drake@avrsb.ca
Payroll Analyst, Jennifer Stirrat-DeEll 902-538-4752 jennifer.deell@avrsb.ca
Payroll Specialist (Non-Union/CUPE/Casuals/Spares), Trena Pretty 902-538-4620 trena.pretty@avrsb.ca
Payroll Specialist (NSGEU), TBA 902-538-4629
Payroll Specialist (NSTU/Substitute Teachers), Janice Place 902-538-4662 janice.place@avrsb.ca
Procurement
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Procurement, Gerry Wilson 902-538-4625 gerry.wilson@avrsb.ca
Procurement Buyer, Trish Rafuse 902-538-4697 trish.rafuse@avrsb.ca
Name Phone Number Email
Director of Operations, David Floyd 902-538-4661 david.floyd@avrsb.ca
Executive Assistant to the Director of Operations, Darlene Preston 902-538-4661 darlene.preston@avrsb.ca
Property Services
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Property Services, Torgeir Suther 902-538-4640 torgeir.suther@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Property Services, Brenda Davison 902-538-4640 brenda.davison@avrsb.ca
Property Services Clerk, Burdette Uhlman 902-538-4637 burdette.uhlman@avrsb.ca
Transportation
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Transportation, Johnathan Connell 902-538-4642 johnathan.connell@avrsb.ca
Assistant Coordinator of Transportation, Nadine Evans 902-538-4666 nadine.evans@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Transportation, Angela Haggerty 902-538-4641 angela.haggerty@avrsb.ca
Information Technology
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Information Technology, Matthew Henshaw 902-538-4683 matthew.henshaw@avrsb.ca
Network Specialist, Kevin Bent 902-538-4674 kevin.bent@avrsb.ca
Network Specialist, Jason Cohen 902-538-4674 jason.cohen@avrsb.ca
Network Specialist, Craig Hannah 902-538-4674 craig.hannah@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Jared Bradley 902-538-4674 jared.bradley@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Brian Chase 902-538-4674 brian.chase@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Stephen Cue 902-538-4674 stephen.cue@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Simon Fisher 902-538-4674 simon.fisher@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Chiti Kasutu 902-538-4674 chiti.kasutu@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Dave MacLeod 902-538-4674 dave.macleod@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Ayden McIsaac 902-538-4674 ayden.mcisaac@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Terry Peters 902-538-4674 terry.peters@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, Robert Prescott 902-538-4674 rob.prescott@avrsb.ca
Computer Technician, James Sabean 902-538-4674 james.sabean@avrsb.ca
Name Phone Number Email
Director of Human Resources, Erica Weatherbie 902-538-4687 erica.weatherbie@avrsb.ca
Executive Assistant to the Director of Human Resources, Suzanne Huestis 902-538-4687 suzanne.huestis@avrsb.ca
Human Resources Clerk (ESS), Karen Crews 902-538-4739 karen.crews@avrsb.ca
Human Resources Clerk (SuccessFactors), Sarah Spicer 902-538-4733 sarah.spicer@avrsb.ca
Human Resources Clerk (AESOP), Rose Frizzell 902-538-4654 rose.frizzell@avrsb.ca
Receptionist, Gloria Langille 902-538-4600 gloria.langille@avrsb.ca
Employee and Labour Relations
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Human Resources, Debbie Graves 902-538-4636 debbie.graves@avrsb.ca
Coordinator of Human Resources, Lesley MacDonald 902-538-4622 lesley.macdonald@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Human Resources, Dawn Laffin 902-538-4609 dawn.laffin@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Human Resources, Mary Ann Rainforth 902-538-4743 maryann.rainforth@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Human Resources, Lyndsay Reynolds 902-538-4734 lyndsay.reynolds@avrsb.ca
Benefits
Name Phone Number Email
Employee Benefits Officer, Beverly Silver 902-538-4603 beverly.silver@avrsb.ca
Occupational Health and Safety
Name Phone Number Email
Occupational Health & Safety Officer, George Thomson 902-538-4643 george.thomson@avrsb.ca
Name Phone Number Email
Director of Programs & Services, Dave Jones 902-538-4617 dave.jones@avrsb.ca
Executive Assistant to the Director of Programs & Services, Melissa Tate 902-538-4617 melissa.tate@avrsb.ca
Student Services
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Student Services, Pat Murphy 902-538-4608 pat.murphy@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Student Services, Lynda Harris 902-538-4616 lynda.harris@avrsb.ca
Student Services Secretary, Nancy Canavan 902-538-4638 nancy.canavan@avrsb.ca
Educational Technology and Student Data
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Educational Technology and Student Data, Ryan Hainstock 902-538-4648 ryan.hainstock@avrsb.ca
Secretary to the Coordinator of Educational Technology & Student Data, Claire Carter 902-538-4644 claire.carter@avrsb.ca
Programs
Name Phone Number Email
Coordinator of Literacy, Martha Stewart 902-538-4621 martha.stewart@avrsb.ca
Coordinator of Programs and Student Success Planning, Cindy Dickie 902-538-4623 cindy.dickie@avrsb.ca
Program Data Analyst, Laura Akao 902-538-4731 laura.akao@avrsb.ca
Programs & Services Secretary (Community-Based Learning, French & NSTU PD Fund), Susan Kennie 902-538-4737 susan.kennie@avrsb.ca
Programs & Services Secretary (Literacy and Mathematics), Karen Sotvedt 902-538-4656 karen.sotvedt@avrsb.ca
School Support Services
Name Phone Number Email
Supervisor of School Support Services, Everett MacPherson 902-538-4745 everett.macpherson@avrsb.ca
SchoolsPlus Facilitator Annapolis, Patty Cornwall 902-532-3299 patricia.cornwall@avrsb.ca
SchoolsPlus Facilitator Kings, Mary Beth Floyd 902-847-4413 marybeth.floyd@avrsb.ca
SchoolsPlus Facilitator West Hants, Emilie Smith 902-792-6765 emilie.smith@avrsb.ca

Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us