Board Members

Gerry Burrell  
902-242-2030
gerald.burrell@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 1
Annapolis East Elementary School, Middleton Regional High School

Susan Ritchie, Vice Chair  
902-665-2233
susan.ritchie@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 2
Bridgetown Regional Elementary School, Bridgetown Regional High School, Annapolis West Education Centre, Champlain Elementary School, Clark Rutherford Memorial School, Lawrencetown Consolidated School, Lawrencetown Education Centre

Sandy Fraser  
902-542-4205
sandy.fraser@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 3
Aldershot Elementary School, Glooscap Elementary School, Northeast Kings Education Centre, Port Williams Elementary School

Donna Johnstone  
902-538-8490
donna.johnstone@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 4
Berwick & District School, Somerset & District Elementary School

Jacqueline Foster  
902-847-1165
jackie.foster@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 5
Dwight Ross School, Kingston & District School, Pine Ridge Middle School, St. Mary's Elementary School, West Kings District High School

Nancy Bigelow-Acker  
902-679-0992
nancy.bigelow-acker@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 6
Cambridge & District Elementary School, Central Kings Rural High School, Coldbrook & District School, Kings County Academy

Charlene Davies  
902-542-2839
charlene.davies@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 7
Evangeline Middle School, New Minas Elementary School, Highbury Education Centre, Kings County Adult High School

Lavinia Parrish Zwicker, Chair  
902-684-9796
lavinia.parrish-zwicker@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 8
Gaspereau Valley Elementary School, Horton High School, LE Shaw Elementary School, Wolfville School

Philip Van Zoost  
902-798-3881
philip.vanzoost@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 9
Falmouth District School, Windsor Elementary School, Avon View High School, Windsor Adult High School, West Hants Education Centre, Hantsport School

Patricia Parker  
902-757-2635
pat.parker@avrsb.ca
Electoral District 10
Brooklyn District Elementary School, Dr. Arthur Hines School, West Hants Middle School, Three Mile Plains District School, Windsor Forks District School

Tassa Kennedy  
902-538-7149
nastasya.kennedy@avrsb.ca
Mi’kmaq Representative for the AVRSB region.


Peter Cromwell  
902-765-4542
peter.cromwell@avrsb.ca
African Nova Scotian Representative for the AVRSB region.


Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us