Board Members

Gerry Burrell   902-242-2030 Electoral District 1 Annapolis East Elementary School, Middleton Regional High School

Susan Ritchie, Vice Chair   902-665-2233 Electoral District 2 Bridgetown Regional Elementary School, Bridgetown Regional Community School, Annapolis West Education Centre, Champlain Elementary School, Clark Rutherford Memorial School, Lawrencetown Consolidated School, Lawrencetown Education Centre

Sandy Fraser   902-542-4205 Electoral District 3 Aldershot Elementary School, Glooscap Elementary School, Northeast Kings Education Centre, Port Williams Elementary School

Donna Johnstone   902-538-8490 Electoral District 4 Berwick & District School, Somerset & District Elementary School

Jacqueline Foster   902-847-1165 Electoral District 5 Dwight Ross School, Kingston & District School, Pine Ridge Middle School, St. Mary's Elementary School, West Kings District High School

Nancy Bigelow-Acker   902-679-0992 Electoral District 6 Cambridge & District Elementary School, Central Kings Rural High School, Coldbrook & District School, Kings County Academy

Charlene Davies   902-542-2839 Electoral District 7 Evangeline Middle School, New Minas Elementary School, Highbury Education Centre, Kings County Adult High School

Lavinia Parrish Zwicker, Chair   902-684-9796 Electoral District 8 Gaspereau Valley Elementary School, Horton High School, LE Shaw Elementary School, Wolfville School

Philip Van Zoost   902-798-3881 Electoral District 9 Falmouth District School, Windsor Elementary School, Avon View High School, Windsor Adult High School, West Hants Education Centre, Hantsport School

Patricia Parker   902-757-2635 Electoral District 10 Brooklyn District Elementary School, Dr. Arthur Hines School, West Hants Middle School, Three Mile Plains District School, Windsor Forks District School

Tassa Kennedy   902-538-7149 Mi’kmaq Representative for the AVRSB region.

Peter Cromwell   902-765-4542 African Nova Scotian Representative for the AVRSB region.

Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us