Six AVRSB Educators Recognized for Completing Aspiring Leaders Program

Congratulations to the six AVRSB educators who have graduated from the 2016 cohort of the Nova Scotia Aspiring Leaders Program (ALP). Paula Shehata, Michael Mason, Donna Griffin, Amanda Connell, Kim Frank and Tammy Foster-Veinot were recognized at the May 2017 Regular Board Meeting for successfully completing this professional leadership training program.

The ALP is designed to support teachers, mentors and school board consultants who are interested in becoming effective school principals and/or vice principals. It is offered by the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development in partnership with the Nova Scotia Educational Leadership Consortium and school boards.












Photo (left to right): ALP Coordinator Margo Tait with ALP graduates Paula Shehata, Michael Mason, Donna Griffin, Amanda Connell and Kim Frank, joined by Superintendent of Schools Roberta Kubik and AVRSB Chair Lavinia Parrish-Zwicker. Tammy Foster-Veinot was also recognized for completing the ALP, but was not able to attend the recognition event.

Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us