Pre-Primary Programs

New Pre-Primary sites for 2018-2019 have been announced for:

  • Aldershot Elementary School
  • Bridgetown Regional Community School
  • Cambridge and District Elementary School
  • Champlain Elementary School
  • Coldbrook and District School
  • Kings County Academy (in partnership with a licensed child-care provider in the community)
  • Lawrencetown Consolidated School
  • L.E. Shaw Elementary School
  • Port Williams Elementary School

Registration is currently open for these new sites and for existing Pre-Primary sites at:

  • Clark Rutherford Memorial School
  • St. Mary's Elementary School
  • Dr. Arthur Hines School
  • Three Mile Plains District School

We encourage parents/guardians to register their child for Pre-Primary by April 13, 2018 if possible, to help us plan for the upcoming year. 

To register your child, please contact the school directly. When registering, please bring your child's birth certificate or passport.

Pre-Primary is a voluntary, play-based program open to all children who are four years old by December 31, 2018, and who live within the catchment area of a school offering the program. To check which school catchment area serves your home address, use our online school catchment area search tool.

Please note it is the responsibility of parents/guardians to provide transportation for children enrolled in Pre-Primary. 

For more information, contact Amie DeLeavey, Pre-Primary Facilitator at 902-538-4629 or .

For general information on Pre-Primary Programs in Nova Scotia, visit

Notify Me

To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, please subscribe to our notification system.

Contact us

121 Orchard Street PO Box 340 Berwick NS Canada B0P 1E0
  • Toll Free: 800-850-3887
  • Phone: 902-538-4600
  • Fax: 902-538-4630

How to Find Us